Blogia
Supralunar



I’m not the kind of fool
who’s gonna sit and sing to you,
about stars, girl.

But last night I looked up into
the dark half of the blue,
and they’d gone backwards.

Something in your magnetism
must have pissed them off,
forcing them to get an early night.

I have been searching from
the bottom to the top
for such a sight
as the one I caught when I saw your

Fingers dimming in the lights
like your used to being told that you’re trouble
and I spent all night
stuck on the puzzle

Nobody I asked
knew how he came to be the one
to whom you surrendered

Any man who wasn’t led away
into the other room
stood pretending

That something in your magnetism
hadn’t just made him drop
whoever’s hand it was that he was holding.

I have been searching from
the bottom to the top
for such a sight
as the one I caught when I saw your

Fingers dimming in the lights
like your used to being told that you’re trouble
and I spent all night
stuck on the puzzle

I tried to swim to the side
but my feet got caught in the middle
and I thought I’d seen the light
but oh no.

I was just stuck on the puzzle
Stuck on the puzzle.

0 comentarios